PinBoard


M.I.A – “Born Free” (Full Explicit Version) [VIDEO] by Windowpane
Monday, April 26, 2010, 12:58 pm
Filed under: Music, Must Watch, Things We're Diggin', Uncategorized

*Warning This Video Is Very Graphic*

I posted the shitty song the other day, now it’s time for the politically charged 9-minute video. I‘m about to press play, so will comment after I watch.

…Ok, so I just watched it – without question a deeply political video, which has been filmed beautifully (directed by Romain Gavras). And as much as I admire M.I.A’s bravery here and 100% respect her views and process, the fact remains: the song is  still awful – admittedly it’s a little more bearable while watching the video – simply because the visual story unfolding is so engrossing, but that’s about it. Further more, I am actually quite shocked to see how graphic it is at times – wonder if MTV will play this (LOL!).

What do you guys think of the video and the song?

Download: M.I.A – “Born Free”

Peace, Love & M.I.A.

Speeakz


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Serioussly wish I hadn’t watched it!

Comment by Elodie

I actually find the song to be awesome for running/jogging. It gets me so pumped! haha. The video was well shot, just alittle too much for a music video,but mad respect to her.

Comment by Justin

I like the song & video and I’m excited to buy the album in June. M.I.A. has been one of my favorite artist for years.

Comment by LaDiDaDiDa




Leave a Reply

