PinBoard


Mansions On The Moon – “She Makes Me Feel” [VIDEO] by Windowpane
Sunday, April 25, 2010, 11:34 am
Filed under: Music, Music New, Music News, Must Watch, One To Watch, Things We're Diggin'

I’d never heard of Mansions on the Moon before, the homie Andrew (aka the music dealer lol) shot it over to me the other night and said I should check them out. I hit play on their new video “She Makes Me Feel” and loved what I heard. PinBoard being PinBoard (an inclusive place for all things dope) I thought I had to share with you guys – I think you’ll like it too! They’re rocking that 80’s, electro pop vibe.

I don’t know much about the band, but I do know they have a mixtape coming out hosted by DJ Benzi & Diplo, no word on when it’s dropping but I got my ears locked on these guys now so soon as it is – I will let you know.

After the jump you can check out their EPK video, which features appearances from Malice (Clipse), Shae & Chad Hugo (N*E*R*D) and a couple others you may recognise.

Should have really named this “One To Watch”, but I guess that’s implied

Let me know what you think of the band and the track/video…

Peace, Love & Mansions On the Moon

Speeakz


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I listened. And I liked 🙂

Comment by Matilda

thank you for posting this really like their sound!

Comment by justme

this is awesome never heard of them before either.

i think this is the type of sound kanye west was trying to achieve on 808’s, these guys do it way better though

i love the “an inclusive place for all things dope” ethos too btw

Comment by Tom Dixon

Definitely be looking out for these guys in the future. Props Andrew and Speeakz.

Comment by Tweety

THIS is why I keep coming back here you guys feature the best music out there!!! u’re not just a copy of everything else out there – where else would I have found this track!!!!

continue the greatness pinboard love this song!!!

Comment by Yeaah!

[…] introduced you to Mansions on the Moon the other day, they just dropped another new (albeit short) video for a track called “Love Is […]

Pingback by Mansions On The Moon – “Love Is Going To Destroy Me” [VIDEO] « PinBoard

Beautiful song!

Comment by Zayna Daze

[…] Mansions on the Moon – “She Makes Me Feel” / “Love Is Going To Destroy […]

Pingback by Mansions on the Moon – “Birdsong” [VIDEO] « PinBoard




Leave a Reply

