PinBoard


Brandy & Ray J Interview w/ Rap-Up Part 2 [VIDEO] by Windowpane
Thursday, April 8, 2010, 9:40 pm
Filed under: Music, Must Watch, Things We're Diggin'

Peep part 2 of Brandy & Ray J’s interview with Rap-Up. The two speak about producers that they love working with, Brandy wanting to make a great album because she feels she has “disappointed” her fans in the past, her bathroom sessions and that collaborative album they keep threatening. Really enjoyed this interviews.

…You know what, I’m beginning to fall in love with Brandy all over again (well, to be fair, I never really fell out of love with her), but her saying, rather honestly, that she feels that she has let down her fans in the past with the music she has released, is something you would never hear other artists say, especially on camera.

I’ve made no secret of the fact that in my opinion, Brandy’s music post-Never Say Never has been somewhat sub-par. Don’t get me wrong, she’s had singles – but as far as a solid and cohesive album? Nah. And while I was getting shot down by you die-hard Brandy fans, I still maintained my position – well now, she’s saying it herself – so ya’ll can’t say sh*t. Lol. Really respect and admire her candid nature.

Previous: Brandy & Ray J Interview w/ Rap-Up Part 1

Peace, Love, Brandy & Ray J

Speeakz


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

lol “ya’ll can’t say sh*t”

Never Say Never will forever be her greatest record because she knew exactly who she was as an artist then – and I totalled stanned her, down to the microbraids fam! lol However, unless she has a clear idea of who she is in 2010 (not “Bathroom Balladeer” either), I’m skeptical about a comeback that could top NSN. She might do okay though.

As for teaming up with Ray J? Survey says no.

Comment by tillycooper

lol “ya’ll can’t say sh*t”

Never Say Never will forever be her greatest record because she knew exactly who she was as an artist then – and I totalled stanned her, down to the microbraids fam! lol However, unless she has a clear idea of who she is in 2010 (not “Bathroom Balladeer” either), I’m skeptical about a comeback that could top NSN. She might do okay though.

As for teaming up with Ray J? Survey says no.

Comment by Matilda Egere-Cooper

‘Never say never’ was a hot album. But can’t nobody, not even Brandy herself tell me that ‘Afrodisiac’ was not a solid and cohesive album and that fans were let down by that. The album was FIRE! In fact, I think ‘Never say never’ is the Brandy album I play the least. ‘Full moon’ got rinsed to death and ‘Afrodisiac’ still get guest spots in every one of my iPod playlists. Brandy’s never recorded a bad album, it’s what I love about her. I wasn’t too in love with ‘Human’, but it was solid and consistent and still shitted on what other bitches were putting out. The only way in which I feel she let down fans was by not really fighting for the albums to get promoted and just falling off with the singles. She’d drop a good album, and then do nothing else with it: leaving them to go to waste,

Comment by Random J

[…] Previous: Brandy & Ray J Interview w/ Rap-Up [Part 1 / Part 2] […]

Pingback by Brandy & Ray J Interview w/ Rap-Up Part 3 [VIDEO] « PinBoard




Leave a Reply

