PinBoard


Grooveman Spot Feat Ahu (Dolly) – “Affection” [NEW Track] by Windowpane
Saturday, April 3, 2010, 1:51 am
Filed under: Music, Music New, Things We're Diggin'

@cubikmusik just inspired this post. I actually have no idea why I hadn’t posted this up before especially because I’ve been jamming to it for a hot minute now. I think sub-consciously I assumed I already posted it up before smh!

Anyways, after asking our twitter followers “what’s the one song you’re currently playing over and over” and getting an incredible list of great songs (you guys rock, I told you!) Mr @cubikmusik said Grooveman Spot – “Affection” and I quickly had to re-load it on my iTunes. This tune is MASSIVE, it features the incomparable Ahu (Dolly). Pure summer vibeage…

Grooveman Spot is a dope producer from Japan who’s currently readying his second album Change Situation which is due out on Apil 7th via Jazzy Sport. The new LP will feature the likes of Muhsinah, Kissey Asplund, John Robinson, Aaron Phiri, Erik Rico & of course Ahu. Since hearing “Affection” last month, I’ve been crazy excited about the new project. Thought I’d include this sampler as well, which I know has been around for a minute too – sh*t sounds increidble. You need to listen…

Great music.

Peace, Love & Grooveman Spot

Speeakz

Shouts to @cubikmusik for the inspiration


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOVE IT!!!!! Hope to work with him one day 😀

Comment by Iman

LOVE it!
thanks for the shouts. I can’t believe I haven’t posted it. 🙂

happy saturday.

cheers
c

Comment by cubikmusik




Leave a Reply

