PinBoard


Kelly Rowland Talks New Album [VIDEO] by Windowpane
Thursday, March 11, 2010, 12:01 am
Filed under: Music, Music News, Must Watch

Kelly Rowland speaks about the risk she took recording “When Love Takes Over” and how that song has inspired her new (third) album, saying “I have found my niche”.

I enjoyed Kelly’s first two albums, I actually thought the last one was really good. BUT if she’s going down this euro-pop route throughout the new album, I won’t be wasting my time on it. Cannot stand that David Guetta track she’s on (admittedly, it did begin to grown on me, but that’s simply because it.was.everywhere). The fact is Kelly Rowland has an R&B voice, not a pop voice, not a dance voice – an R&B voice. And while I’m all for experimentation and pushing the boundaries – heading down the euro-pop route is, for me, easy and sellout.

Peace, Love & Kelly Rowland

Speeakz


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Kelly Rowland Talks New Album [VIDEO] « PinBoard […]

Pingback by Madonna, Jennifer Lopez, Kelly Osbourne and more glammed up to the max for Grey Goose Oscars party « AVRDirect.com




Leave a Reply

