PinBoard


Chris Brown: “I Need Your Help” [NEWS] by Windowpane
Thursday, March 11, 2010, 1:28 am
Filed under: Music New, Music News

Chris Brown took to his SayNow account (am I the only one who’s never heard of SayNow?) to appeal to his fans to request his music on radio stations in a bid to get back his once successful career. “…Right now I need all of my fans to help”, the singer pleaded, explaining that without proper support on radio he will no longer be “relevant”. The R&B singer then goes on to say, rather desperately, “I can’t be an underground mixtape artist. That’s where we are. I just want all my fans to help me. I love ya’ll”. Check out what he had to say…

I ain’t never really did this but right now I need all of my fans help. A lot of radio stations aren’t playing my records. They are not being that supportive and I wouldn’t expect them to. It’s on the fans and what you guys do in your power to bring me back. That’s all I need is you guys and nothing else will do that except for the fans.

I don’t know what else to say. It’s nothing else that I can do. I’m doing everything that I need to do. I’m doing me as a person and I’m a better guy.

It’s on ya’ll. My singing and my music I do it for you guys and everything else but it won’t be possible if I’m not relevant on the radio and it wouldn’t be possible for me to be an artist if I don’t have the support. I can’t be an underground mixtape artist. That’s where we are. I just want all my fans to help me. I love ya’ll. Peace

Listen to Chris Brown’s Message Here

Damn. You know what, out of all the big publicity driven TV shows Chris Brown has done, all the interviews etc – this is about the most real I’ve heard him be. Seriously. When ever I saw him on camera talking about ‘the situation’ and his life today, I always got a sense that he never really got what he did and how it affected so many people. I may be COMPLETELY wrong, but I always just felt he was still a little too immature to comprehend the consequences of his actions.

But during this, what, 2 minute ‘conversation’ – I really got the sense that he’s finally ‘getting it’. Now, many may say ‘yea, he’s getting it now because his career is on the line’ – and that might be true, but you know what, that’s a daunting thought. The guy is like 20 years old, he was once (not long ago) heralded as one of the savours of R&B/Pop, ‘the next Michael Jackson’ and now he’s realising that that future is pretty much ruined. I’ve never hidden how I feel about what Chris Brown did, but at the very same time – I’m fully aware that this is a young man who’s career is in ruins as a result of a (huge) mistake he made. And in no way is his age an excuse what he did, but sometimes it’s easy to forget how young he is.

I hope for his sake he can get back on track. Too many young stars have ended up down the wrong road after loosing their success, their money and fame (just today Corey Haim died of a suspected overdose). Chris Brown is undeniably talented and I guess, at some point, we all have to be able to a) forgive him and b) allow him to move on. Big statement to make, I know – believe me, that’s hard enough to write.

Peace, Love & Chris Brown

Speeakz


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

