PinBoard


Aloe Blacc – “I Need a Dollar” [NEW Track] by Windowpane
Saturday, March 6, 2010, 12:44 pm
Filed under: Download, Music, Music New, Things We're Diggin'

I say ‘New Track’ and for most, it is – but really it’s been around for a few weeks. For those who watch HBO’s new series “How To Make It In America” (which is the greatest show since “Entourage”, I kid you not!), will know Aloe Blacc’s “I Need a Dollar” as the shows theme tune. Others may know it from around the TinterNet, either way – it’s a massive track that deserves a post…

Download: Aloe Blacc – “I Need a Dollar”

Dope, right? Love this tune. Loved it’d from the first time I heard it on show, then when I figured out it was Aloe Blacc – I loved it even more. The Stones Throw recording artist, who’s superb (and heavily slept on) debut album Shine Through came out way back in ’06, is currently recording a new LP entitled Good Things. “I Need a Dollar” will appear on said album, which will see an April 12th 2010 release.

If you don’t have Blacc’s debut album, I implore you to invest in it. It’s an incredible album, which I know you will love. Head over to Stones Throw and purchase your copy.

I keep saying it, but 2010 is shaping up to be a great year for Soul music.

Peace, Love & Aloe Blacc

Speeakz

P.s Make sure you check out “How To Make It In America”!


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] posted this track earlier this month and you guys loved it, now check out the preview to it’s accompanying […]

Pingback by Aloe Blacc – “I Need a Dollar” [Teaser] « PinBoard

The remix is FIRE! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gW_e3HJkZeM

Comment by iamthegif




Leave a Reply

