PinBoard


Ciara Feat The-Dream – “I’m Up In The Bank” [NEW Track] by Windowpane
Monday, March 1, 2010, 1:23 am
Filed under: Download, Music, Music New

Brand new joint from Ciara featuring The-Dream…

Download: Ciara Feat The Dream – “I’m Up In The Bank”

I’ve never really been a big fan of Ciara’s – I’ve never hated on her – it’s just for me, she’s never served anything up worth listening to (her debut single was kinda dope still). This track is actually a great example of why I’m not much of a follower. In my opinion, Ciara has never had anything interesting to say – her music therefore, has been somewhat ‘soulless’ and well, kinda pointless to me. Her stage performances are incredible, that I will say – but her music has never really impressed me. This track is no exception.

The Rant: Songs about an artists’ wealth really piss me off! It’s beyond tacky. While Ciara says things like “what ever you made on your job last year, multiply it by ten, and then imma spend that tomorrow”, I would encourage her to think about her fans who have lost their jobs (recession anyone?) or about those who aren’t as fortunate as she is to have the luxury of nice clothes or fancy cars. No one should feel guilty or apologise about their success, but at the same time, no one should rub it in your face either. Maybe it’s just me, but I always taught you shouldn’t really discuss money or boast about what you have – it’s rude.

Peace, Love & Ciara

Speeakz

P.s I really, truly am not hating. Lol. It’s just an opinion.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Amen! I have nada to add! Ciara is less than talentless.

Comment by Roab

I wholeheartedly agree with that rant

Comment by meez

This pure beef.When TI released U can have whatever u like in a recession,no one had a problem with that and did u guys listen to Diva,Beyonce was boasting in dat song and no one called her out .Damn hypocrites

Comment by Jessica

Why should Ciara care about people’s feeling when they don’t care about hers?

Comment by Jessica

get real first off thier not her fans ppl go after this girl like crazy and say stupid things. its about time she say something she’s just letting off heat good for her she’s not hurting anybody the same way they feel about her. get them cici.

Comment by afan




Leave a Reply

