PinBoard


Alicia Keys & Native-Instruments Present: Alicia’s Keys [VIDEO] by Windowpane
Monday, March 1, 2010, 5:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This is actually quite a selfish post, because I’m not sure if many will find this interesting in the slightest. But as someone who play the piano (yep), this is pretty amazing stuff.

Alicia Keys and Native Instruments have come together to build some remarkable software that samples Keys’ favourite piano (the Yamaha C3 Neo) to near perfection – which means, where ever you are, be it in a studio or at an audition, or as an artist – a gig, all you have to do to achieve that rich sound that only the best Piano’s can offer (and that many keyboards lack), is pop in the software and play. It sounds stunning. And I mean, stunning. If you’re interested, head over to the ‘Alicia’s Keys’ official site and check out the samples.

“I feel confident that we came up with the best virtual piano you’ve ever heard and I am excited to introduce it to you! Ann, Thomas and Nils are a brilliant team!” says Alicia. The singer also states (in the video above) that she didn’t touch a ‘real’ piano during the recording of her new album The Element of Freedom as the sound produced by ‘Alicia’s Keys’ was more than enough.

…How true that is, I don’t know – but I can definitely hear the quality and richness from this software that I haven’t heard in many others. Noting most of all – the price – which is around £90.

If I was on the playing tip, like I was was a few years ago, this is definitely something I would have copped, for sure.

…Like I said, I’m not sure who else will find this interesting (lol).

Peace, Love & Alicia’s Keys

Speeakz

Fantastic*nt, I await an email stating you have purchased this lol


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I find it incredibly fascinating, thankyou for taking the time to post this. I love this feature and I love the song ‘Like The Sea’ that the piano sample in the video came from.

I’ve always loved the sound of the piano and a good piano at that. I just love it, I play a little, but nothing like Alicia and I do want to take it up again.

Comment by w00sh




Leave a Reply

