PinBoard


EXCLUSIVE: Iman Williams Feat Porsche Smith – “Float Away” by Windowpane
Monday, February 22, 2010, 6:08 am
Filed under: Download, Music, Music New, Things We're Diggin'

The lovely and supremely talented Iman Willams was kind enough to send PinBoard (and SoulBeautiful) a brand new (unmastered) track entitled “Float Away” featuring Porche Smith. She also gave me the green light to post up a snippet for you guys to check out…

My email reply back to Iman upon receiving this read, quite simply: Love it! Love it! Love it! We’ve been telling you for the longest minute that this lady is the truth. She’s grindin’ and producing some of the most delicious soul music around at the moment. 2010 is going to be a massive year for her – trust me! “Float Away”, even in it’s unmastered state, blew me away. Beautiful.

Previous: Iman Williams – “Ordinary Love”

Peace, Love & Iman Williams

Speeakz

Much love, as always, Iman!


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YAY! Thank you 🙂

Comment by Iman

[…] listening to a lot of soul music – Dwele, Sade, Marsha Ambrosius, Erykah Badu, Jill Scott, Iman Williams etc so this video has surfaced at just the right […]

Pingback by Eric Roberson & Lalah Hathaway – “Dealing” [LIVE] « PinBoard

This is hot.

Comment by Matilda Egere-Cooper

WOW! I’ve played this like 10 times straight. Just as I was about to REALLY get into it, it cut off! What a tease! lol Seriously though I LOVE the little bit I heard. Can’t wait to get my hands on the full version! I’m definitely adding this to my playlist on my radio show “Vinyl Vybz with DJ HasH” *shameless plug* 😛

Comment by DJ HasH

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS!!

I cannot wait to hear a lot more from this artist, this is definitely my kind of music.

Comment by w00sh




Leave a Reply

