PinBoard


Jade – “Drown Me Out” [Melo-X Remix] / “Up & Down” [Fonda Remix] by Windowpane
Sunday, January 24, 2010, 3:53 am
Filed under: Download, Music, Music New, Things We're Diggin'

True story: I fancied listening to Jade’s It’s My Heart, Cookie EP just now, because I haven’t heard it in a while and suddenly remembered she dropped me an email earlier this week with some new stuff. Oops!

As many of you know we’ve been massive supporters of Jade’s for a minute now. We featured her as ‘One to Watch’ early last year, when she released her EP that even til’ today remains shockingly dope – no hype. Anyways, she shot over a couple remixes for us to check out, one of which was produced by the homie Melo-X…

Download: Jade – “Drown Me Out” [Melo-X Remix] / Bonus:  “Up & Down” [Fonda Remix]

I have to say, these tracks as they are, are damn near perfect. But I always like hearing re-workings and new interpretations of songs I love, and so for those reasons – I’m diggin’ both of these remixes. Plus, Melo-X on anything sounds great in my opinion. The remixes come off Jade’s upcoming ITMH Remix EP, which should be dropping any minute now.

For those who have been sleeping all this time, download It’s My Heart, Cookie now!

Peace, Love & Jade = The Future.

Speeakz


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] the remix of my favorite track, Drown Me Out HERE by the homie; Melo-X. Posted by PandaReemyTwitter | […]

Pingback by New Music: Jade – It’s My Heart, Cookie EP | AnmlHse Blog




Leave a Reply

