PinBoard


Kelly Rowland – “When Love Takes Over” [Live] by Windowpane
Tuesday, January 12, 2010, 5:49 pm
Filed under: Music, Must Watch

I’m not Kelly’s biggest fan, but I always give her props when she deserves it. Likewise, I will be critical when she delivers a shambolic performance like this. Good Lord, her vocals were all kinds of messy. I actually really love the tone of Kelly’s voice, but can’t be denied she’s never been strong live – but this is way worse then she normally is. Sounds like her voice was just worn out, which I’ll allow for – hopefully it gets better, soon.

Peace, Love & Kelly Rowland

Speeakz

P.s I hate that this track has grown on my so much lol!


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Speakz!!!!!!!! lol!
I think she & the producer chose to sing the song in a way she couldn’t sustain and it’s coming back to bite her in the ass!
Or it could be that she was cold in that outfit, or that she was sick and she sang through it which in my opinion is an evil thing to do.

Comment by howaboutbeth

LOL!!!! I think it’s a little of all of that! It’s a shame, I still think she could come pretty hard as a solo artist. As ever – need to that good material.

Comment by Speeakz




Leave a Reply

